Karolina

Karolina Juchnik

300 hours certified Jivamukti Yoga Teacher

When I moved to a new city in 2013, I soon felt the need to become part of a community and finally found myself in a yoga studio. There I enjoyed diving on my mat almost unnoticed into the deepest inner concentration and at same time sharing the space and breath with others.

Here in Berlin my path led me directly to Peace Yoga in 2016, where I was able to understand how much more the Jivamukti method means than pure asana practice. Actually living the compassion for all beings in this world and realizing the transformation of the own small cosmos and beyond, still touches me. Jivamukti Yoga opens my heart – each day a little bit more.

Hoping to share one day this experience with others, in 2019 I took part in the Teacher Training in Costa Rica with Moritz Ulrich, Emma Henry, Rima Rabbath and my mentor Doug Whittaker. I deeply thank all my teachers of the past, present and future for their wisdom and endless inspiration.

Karolina

Karolina Juchnik

300 hours certified Jivamukti Yoga Teacher

Als ich 2013 in eine neue Stadt zog, verspürte ich bald das Bedürfnis, Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu werden und fand mich schließlich in einem Yogastudio wieder. Dort genoss ich es, auf der Matte fast unbeobachtet in tiefste innere Konzentration zu tauchen und gleichzeitig den Raum sowie Atem mit anderen zu teilen.

Hier in Berlin führte mich mein Weg 2016 direkt zu Peace Yoga, wo ich erst vor Ort kennenlernen durfte, wie viel mehr die Jivamukti Methode bedeutet als reine Asanapraxis. Mitgefühl für alle Wesen dieser Welt wirklich zu leben und zu beobachten, wie sehr es nicht nur den eigenen kleinen Kosmos verändert, berührt mich bis heute. Jivamukti Yoga öffnet mein Herz – jeden Tag ein bisschen mehr.

In der Hoffnung, eines Tages diese Erfahrung mit anderen zu teilen, nahm ich 2019 in Costa Rica an dem Teacher Training mit Moritz Ulrich, Emma Henry, Rima Rabbath und meinem Mentor Doug Whittaker teil. Ich danke zutiefst allen meinen Lehrer*innen aus der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft für ihr Wissen und ihre unendliche Inspiration.