Birthe

Birthe Klinge

Certified JIVAMUKTI YOGA Teacher

Birthe holds a master in french philology and cultural sciences. Since her studies she is working in scriptdevelopment and filmfunding in Berlin.

After being an enthusiastic practicioner for more than 13 years, she finally decided to take the Jivamukti Yoga Teacher Training in New York with Sharon Gannon and David Life. Since then she is teaching with the same devotion she practices herself.

To Birthe Yoga is the return to our true essence. Love. Unconditionality. Kindness. Peacefulness. Compassion. whether our approach to Yoga is through asana, mediation or study of philosophy, whether how conscious we are about changing ourselves and consequently the world around us. it happens. one day. eventually. subtly. but surely. Yoga is the state of missing nothing. the state we become aware that everything is within us. eternally was. forever will be. we only have to remember.

She thanks her teachers and founders of Jivamukti Yoga, Sharon Gannon and David Life for the lineage they created within the tradition of Yoga. She thanks them for their uncompromised activism through which they lend their voice to all those beings who do not speak our language. She thanks all the teachers on her way who supported and inspired her, especially Sandra Gerhard, Tamar Samir, Dechen Karl Thurman and Jules Febre.

With heartfeld deepest gratitude she thanks Moritz Ulrich for his fathomless support and trust. She would not be where she is without his generosity, clarity, brightness, his considerateness, calm peacefulness and modesty. Seven years after being the teacher of the first Jivamukti Class she attended, he became her mentor in New York. Right now she is deepening her training with the 800hour apprenticeship with him.

Birthe

Birthe Klinge

Birthe Klinge - Yogalehrerin Berlin, Certified Jivamukti Yoga Teacher
Certified JIVAMUKTI YOGA Teacher

Birthe hat Französisch und Kulturwissenschaften studiert und arbeitet seit Studienbeginn in der Stoffentwicklung und Filmförderung in Berlin.

Nachdem sie mehr als 13 Jahre enthusiastisch mehrmals wöchentlich als Schülerin auf der Yogamatte stand, beschloss sie im Frühjahr 2015, das Jivamukti Yoga Teacher Training in New York bei Sharon Gannon und David Life zu absolvieren. Seitdem unterrichtet sie mit der gleichen Begeisterung, wie sie selber übt.

Yoga ist für Birthe Rückkehr zu unserem eigentlichen Wesen. Liebe. Bedingungslosigkeit. Freundlichkeit. Gewaltlosigkeit. Mitgefühl. Egal auf welchem Weg wir uns Yoga annähern- ob durch Asana, Meditation oder Philosophie. Egal, wie bewusst wir vorhaben, uns und damit die Welt um uns herum zu verändern. Es geschieht. eines Tages. unmerklich. sicher. Yoga ist der Zustand, in dem wir nichts mehr vermissen. In dem wir wissen. dass alles in uns ist. ewig war. immer sein wird. Wir müssen uns nur erinnern.

Sie dankt ihren Lehrern und den Begründern von Jivamukti Yoga, Sharon Gannon und David Life, für die Verbindung, die sie mit der jahrtausendealten Tradition des Yoga geschaffen haben. Sie dankt für ihren kompromisslosen Aktivismus, mit dem sie auch all denjenigen Lebewesen, die nicht unsere Sprache sprechen, eine Stimme verleihen. Sie dankt all den Lehrerinnen und Lehrern, die sie auf ihrem bisherigen Weg begleitet und inspiriert haben – besonders Sandra Gerhard, Tamar Samir, Dechen Karl Thurman und Jules Febre.

In tiefster Verbundenheit dankt sie Moritz Ulrich für seine unermessliche Unterstützung und sein Vertrauen. Sie wäre nicht, wo sie ist ohne seine Großzügigkeit, seine strahlende Klarheit und seine Besonnenheit. Sieben Jahre, nachdem sie ihre allererste Jivamukti Stunde bei ihm in Berlin besuchte, wurde er in New York ihr Mentor. Ebenfalls unter seiner Mentorenschaft vertieft sie zur Zeit ihre Ausbildung mit dem 800Hour Apprenticeship.